Mending a Broken Yen (Β₯)

These days, my toddler really loves to tear papers.. Sometimes her drawing book, but most of the times she just tear pamphlet/ receipt from shopping, no biggies ☺️

And few days ago…… She ripped a ten-thousand yen bill 😱

2016/02/img_3521.jpg

I was so shocked.. There are a lot of 1000 yen bills, but she chose the biggest bill she found in my wallet.. Ah kids…

I started to search on the internet about this case. And fortunately if the bill only teared in two pieces and you have all of the pieces, you can change it in the nearest bank. You cannot change it in JP post γ‚†γ†γ‘γ‚‡ιŠ€θ‘Œ though.. (I got the info from this website)

Anyway, today I went to SMBC. When I showed the clerk the teared bill, she asked me to fill in some form, then wait for a moment. No long after that, they gave me the new bill. Alhamdulillah πŸ™‚